My new swimming pool

I ordered this swimming pool and it will be here in 2 days!

my pool

It’s 32 feet long, 16 feet wide and almost 5 feet deep. I want to do laps in it and get the rest of this weight off. Preparing the ground for it is a major PITA! But it’ll be worth it. This is just some of the sage brush I’ve had to dig out. There’s still a lot more.

swimming pool 001swimming pool 003

Today I went to Lowes to get the materials I need to prepare the ground. I’ve already been digging the ground up to make it level. Driving home was hilarious! I had cement pavers in the back along with a rake, a tamper, a 6 foot long leveler, insulation board and a bunch of groceries. The insulation board is 8 feet long and I could only fit 3 of the 15 or so I will need. Part of them were resting on my head for the 1 hour drive home.

I will also be building a deck around at least half of it. I have no clue how to do this but I’ve been watching youtube videos on how to do it. I figure if a man can do it, so can I. And MAYBE I’ll build a big enough deck to make a little bedroom attached to it. I could just roll out of bed and go for my morning swim and then at night before I go to bed just jump in the bed and swim to bed. Or MAYBE I should just get one of these and call it my waterbed!

cabana

Leave a Reply

