Thigh bone connected to my mouth bone.

I named this blog what I did because of the work that needs to be done in order for me to get my smile back. Besides the facial reconstruction as I’m calling it, I will be having surgery soon in Los Angeles with an oral surgeon that needs to take bone from my thigh and attach it to my mouth. It’s a 10 day stay in the hospital for that surgery. I wish I could have the plastic surgeon be in that operating room and as soon as the oral surgeon is finished, the plastic surgeon would take over. Then I could sleep for those 10 days and wake up fixed! That would be really sweet!

It can’t happen of course but it’s a nice thought. I don’t know how long that mouth surgery takes to do yet but I do know the plastic surgeon will be working on my face for 6 1/2 hours. I don’t care how long any of it takes, I’m just grateful that it will BE done.

Leave a Reply

